This is Why I Love Being a Scientologist

This video sums up a lot of why I love being a Scientologist.

 

The anniversary celebration of the International Association of Scientologists was just held in my city this past weekend, and once again I get to mentally review all of the many reasons why I love being active as a Scientologist.  Luckily for me, as well, one of the new videos released at this year’s event (above) sums up a lot of it.

Everyone who’s involved in Scientology is involved for their own reasons. I have mine, as I went through some time noting down for y’all.  But one part I get a huge kick out of – especially around the time of the IAS Anniversary, is to rub elbows with and be reminded of all of the awesome things my Scientologist friends are doing in their day to day lives that just make the place around us a bit better – things that stem from the fact that they, themselves, are drug-free, literate, empowered people who are individually pursuing their goals in life.

Examples?  There’s so many.  But just take people that I’ve had contact with in the last 24 hours: 

imageOne of my friends is just a fantastic example of a Scientology Parent.  She’s got a bunch of wonderful kids, and always is ready to go out of her way to help anyone who needs it.  She also happens to be a Scientology auditor, and you can see in the comments section on this post on Scientology pregnancy assists what some of the people she’s touched have to say.   

I have another bunch of friends who work with our city’s Truth About Drugs campaign.  They’ve been working with our local police to get effective drug education done with area youth to keep them off drugs.  Why are they doing it? Personal gain? Absolutely not – they just simply want to make a safer place for all us to grow up in.

Another of my friends works at The Delphian School, a school which uses L. Ron Hubbard’s study technology to make competent students who can care for their own future lives and future education.   A really fantastic school I must say, and a bunch of really dedicated, good people who work there.

The list really goes on and on. 

Which is why I do really and factually feel privileged to have friends like this, and to be a part of a group like this where, by and large, there are just a ton of people around me who get a real kick out of helping others and making the world around them a better place to live. 

I'm a Linux network engineer, a mountain biker, a daddy and a Scientologist. I run the ScientologyParent.com website, am married to a great wife, and have a pair of absurdly cute kids.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in religion, Scientology

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 156 other followers

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
