I Love My Local Church of Scientology

Any of you who are remotely close to me (or who follow my Flickr updates) know that I recently had my second child, a bubbly baby boy. And whilst the story of how he came into the world is a somewhat colorful one (one I’ll record for posterity on my Scientology Parent site), I just wanted to take a few seconds to just say how much I appreciate the support I’ve had from my friends – the staff at the Founding Church of Scientology in Washington, D.C.

It was heartwarming to have such a group of caring, spirited, and genuinely thoughtful folks there at the Church – who at every turn have been thinking with how to make this baby be as trouble-free and as comfortable as possible for my wife and I.

Starting with an incredible Scientology pregnancy assist program which relieved a LOT of stress for my wife, and proceeding through visits at home, and even a box sent to us at the hospital full of goodies for the new baby.

It was just so thoughtful and helpful all along, that it just makes me glad to be a part of the Scientology community here and have friends who actually care about us.

So, thanks again from my wife and I – I really love you guys.

I'm a Linux network engineer, a mountain biker, a daddy and a Scientologist. I run the ScientologyParent.com website, am married to a great wife, and have a pair of absurdly cute kids.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Scientology

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 156 other followers

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
